Seven Upton & Hatfield Attorneys Named 2014 “Best Lawyers in America”

Upton & Hatfield, LLP, announced seven lawyers from the firm were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2014 annual referral guide, a peer-review publication covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

These attorneys were recognized in the following practice areas:

  • Heather M. Burns for Employment Law, Litigation and Medical Malpractice Law
  • Barton L. Mayer, for Litigation and Municipal Law
  • Marilyn Billings McNamara, for Family Law
  • Gary B. Richardson, for Medical Malpractice Law and Personal Injury Litigation
  • John F. Teague, for Education Law
  • Robert W. Upton II, for Municipal Litigation, Real Estate Litigation and Municipal Law
  • Russell F. Hilliard, for Mediation and Personal Injury Litigation

“We are pleased to have so many of our attorneys listed in the 2014 edition of Best Lawyers in America. It truly is an honor to be recognized and nominated by our fellow members of the legal community,” said Upton & Hatfield Managing Partner James F. Raymond. “The Best Lawyers publication provides important, impartial information for other attorneys and potential clients seeking counsel, and we consider it a privilege to be part of it.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Related Posts
  • UPTON & HATFIELD, LLP Proudly Represents at the "After Hours Networking: A Path to a More Diverse Bar - Continuing Conversation" Event Read More
  • Upton & Hatfield Sponsored UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law Reunion Read More
  • Jaffrey Chamber Names Jeffrey R. Crocker Citizen of the Year Read More